Well that was sad

Clearly, life gets in the way even if you’re wearing helmet with spikes, riding a stallion, jousting your way through time. I totally failed in posting content at all besides that first day! Work got crazy busy and I completely forgot about PG. What am I going to do with myself.

How about my favorite song that’s on repeat as I type this? Greg Laswell’s “I’d Be Lying” off his 2008 album Three Flights from Alto Nido. It’s a song about asking someone to trust you to love them. Another one off that album is “Comes and Goes (In Waves)”. I think this one speaks to me because it deals with rolling with the punches, even when you’re about to give up. Soft guitar instrumentals and a voice that hints at an Irish bloodline, even though he’s from Long Beach, California.

Oh, won’t you take the fall? It is me after all.

This one’s for the lonely
The ones that seek and find
Only to be let down
Time after time

Leave a Reply

