Blog:Cakewrecks

Cake Wrecks Logo

My friend Emily introduced this blog Cakewrecks to me. “When Professional Cakes Go Horribly, Hilariously Wrong” the motto states. Blogger Jen has a team of “Cakewreckers” all around the nation who send pictures of cakes or CCC’s (Cupcake Cakes) that are either too gorgeous or too disturbing to eat.

A Cake Wreck is any cake that is unintentionally sad, silly, creepy, inappropriate – you name it. A Wreck is not necessarily a poorly-made cake; it’s simply one I find funny, for any of a number of reasons. Anyone who has ever smeared frosting on a baked good has made a Wreck at one time or another, so I’m not here to vilify decorators: Cake Wrecks is just about finding the funny in unexpected, sugar-filled places.

Jen’s commentary on the photos are pretty hilarous. It’s better than watching a Food Network Challenger’s 6-hour $10,000 prize gourmet cake crash to the floor.

Mmm… cake… I indulged myself in an eclair last night and I feel pretty good because I wasn’t able to finish it!

Leave a Reply

